BEST TO VIEW ONLINE

Packaging and the circular economy is top of mind globally with plastics in particular capturing most of the headlines at the moment.

There are multiple plastics initiatives happening - The New Plastics Economy, UK Plastics Pact, Alliance to End Plastics Waste, the LOOP initiative, Canada Action Plan on Zero Plastic Waste - and plenty of legislation with the EU looking at bans for single use plastics.The focus is "to keep plastics out of the natural environment and keep plastics in the economy".

For this webinar, we have three outstanding international speakers:

Joachim Quoden from Germany, who will discuss EU legislation
Jack McAneny from the US, who will share a global brand owners outlook, and
Dan Lantz from Canada, to discuss what’s happening in Canada and how PAC NEXT plans to engage

When:
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
8:00am-9:00am Pacific
11:00am-12:00pm Eastern

5:00pm-6:00pm Germany

Price:
PAC Members: FREE
Non Members: $49 CAD / $40 US

Canadian Funds
US Funds

This webinar will be recorded. All registrants will receive the recording link following the webinar.

MODERATED BY

Alan Blake
Director of PAC NEXT US & PAC FOOD
PAC Packaging Consortium

Joachim Quoden
Managing Director
EXPRA (Extended Producer
Responsibility Alliance)


Dan Lantz
Director of PAC NEXT
PAC Packaging Consortium



Jack McAneny
Director, Global Sustainability
Procter & Gamble




For speaker bios, click here.

Join over 2,400 North American members that benefit from the vast networking opportunities through PAC's wide range of competitions, educational activities and events. PAC, Packaging Consortium is a not-for-profit corporation serving as a vital partner and catalyst for the packaging value chain for over 65 years. 
Join the PAC and learn more.

Display your company logo
on the PAC website or any PAC communicaton
and take advantage of promoting to thousands.

Contact Lisa Abraham for details.


    © 2019 PAC