BEST TO VIEW ONLINE

Designing for the Circular Economy is about maximizing the value in products and packaging, components and material in economic and social systems for as long as possible - reframing thinking to move away from waste and towards value creation. 

Professor Martin Charter, Founding Director of The Centre for Sustainable Design, will introduce the concept of the Circular Economy focused on 'closing material loops' though better design. He will highlight the need to move away from the current unsustainable, linear, industrial model of "take, make, waste".

Martin will also offer his insight on global trends and issues as they relate to the Circular Economy, and discuss the impacts of products with a series of examples of various approaches.

When:
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
8:00am-9:00am Pacific
11:00am-12:00pm Eastern

4:00pm-5:00pm GMT London

Price:
PAC Members: FREE
Non Members: $49 CAD / $40 US

Canadian Funds
US Funds

This webinar will be recorded. All registrants will receive the recording link following the webinar.

MODERATED BY

Alan Blake
Director of PAC NEXT US & PAC FOOD
PAC Packaging Consortium

Professor Martin Charter
Founding Director
The Centre for Sustainable Design
University for the Creative Arts
For speaker bio, click here.

Join over 2,400 North American members that benefit from the vast networking opportunities through PAC's wide range of competitions, educational activities and events. PAC, Packaging Consortium is a not-for-profit corporation serving as a vital partner and catalyst for the packaging value chain for over 65 years. 
Join the PAC and learn more.

Display your company logo
on the PAC website or any PAC communicaton
and take advantage of promoting to thousands.

Contact Lisa Abraham for details.


    © 2019 PAC